top of page

I Know

It's impossible to forget about you.

Even you've gone,

you've erased it all,

I still know.

I know that I still love you.

I know that there is something in me

that still misses you.

Even you erase it for a billion time,

I will still remember you.

The way you talk,

the way you smile,

the way you laugh,

the way you eat.

It all seems somewhat familiar to me.

I have always loved you

and that will never stop.

I don't care if you leave me,

abandon me,

desert me,

I will always

look towards the ocean

and know that you're there.

Only that keeps me tranquil,

to know that you are safe.

nic w.

 

Author's note: this one is inspired by Legend of the Blue Sea. I just try to relate it but I don't think it relates. But oh well :)

Hey! Welcome to my blog! :)

UPDATES every now and then, you'll never know when!
RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page