top of page

Moon Lovers : Scarlet Heart Ryeo Response

If you haven't watched this series but planning to watch this series, please step out of this post. You might not want to get the spoilers. Huahaha *evil laugh*

So, yep. As you've guessed. I am done watching this series. This really bringing-my-mood series. And because of this Moon Lovers : Scarlet Heart Ryeo series, I became mellow or in Indonesia we can call it 'galau'. My mood was brought by this very series.

from the left we have Yoon Sun-woo as 9th Prince Wan Won, Byun Baek-hyun as 10th Prince Wang Eun, Ji Soo as 14th Prince Wang Jung, Kang Ha-neul as 8th Prince Wang Wook, Li Ji-eun or known as IU as Go Ha Jin/Hae Soo, Lee Joon Gi as 4th Prince Wang So, Nam Joo-hyuk as 13th Prince Baek-ah and Hong Jong-hyun as 3rd Prince Wang Yo.

This series brought me laughter yet tears. I mean, who wouldn't cry when Wang Eun or Byun Baek-hyun (which I am totally baised about) got stabbed and died. He was shot twice and stabbed once. Like I could see him trying to endure the pain but me here as an EXO-L, I just couldn't bare not crying about it. But yeah, he finally died which is totally sad. He was the one who brought the fun and cheerfulness. Note also that he was the one that made me want to watch this series.

I had never liked IU before but watching this series made me like her so much. She was very cheerful and hilarious and spontaneous at first, but then as things start to tone, she became very mellow and sad. However, she was a very tough and strong girl. It is very sad that the end, she didn't get to end up being together with Wang So or Lee Joon Gi at all. Even she didn't die in his arms.

At first, I ship Wook and Hae Soo. Why? Because they looked cute together. Wook being a gentleman as always and Hae Soo being childishly cute. But as time goes, Wook became this mean ol' dude and I hate him. I hate him so much. To the fact that I had to ship Wang So and Hae Soo. The So-Soo. Haha... But they should have been together. I mean, they were kind of together at some point but the end though, was very heartbreaking.

I even said like "I waited 20 freaking episodes just for this kind of ending?" Like the episodes brought my emotions but the ending was just like that? Hae Soo got back to the present as Go Ha Jin and I very much expect that they would meet in the present but no. They didn't. I mean, I don't expect them to get married in history times. We can't change history. But still, at least they meet in the present. I am very much disappointed and can't take this.

However, I heard rumors about season 2 though. I don't know if it is true but I would definitely watch it. Writing this post brought me to fire up more about this series and it is not very good. Haha... I think I should stop and let my emotions go down a little bit so I can watch another series.

My post this time doesn't have a very pleasant ending, just like the series. But who cares haha...

XOXO,

Nicole Theone

Hey! Welcome to my blog! :)

UPDATES every now and then, you'll never know when!
RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page