top of page

New Year!

It's a new year! 2017! But first, I want to rewind for some highlights of 2016.

2016 started off with Shout Revolution in the beginning of the year. It was so much fun and so moving. I met lots of people, new ones too and we had a great time worshipping the Lord and learning more new things about Him.

Going to the end of March was my birthday. Three of my great friends came to surprise me which I was very surprised since no body has ever gave me surprises on my birthday. So yeah, it was fun. (Note that I had to wash my hair the whole week right after since the egg and flour were stuck on my head and it took me forever to remove them). I had an awesome simple family dinner right after. I remember we had pork ribs.

Moving on to June where Kids Inc. Baselius Camp was held. It was too much fun. It was my first time being a leader in a kids camp and I would never regret it. I gain the experience yet also had lots of fun, meeting new people, and serve Him in the same time. Well, even though it was so tiring, but I wouldn't have change it even if I could. I still remember how we cried when the kids left and me and some of my friends couldn't go and take them home since we have the teens camp. It was so sad, I cried so much. And yeah, as I have mentioned, the teens camp, FNL camp Uprising 2016 : Level Up was right after the kids camp. I had lots of fun there even though I was dang tired after the kids camp. I even got sick for a night but all that was worth it.

Right after I got home, the next day I went for vacation with my family to Bali. We spent our time at Seminyak and ate lots of food and grew fatter but had tons of fun. One of the memorable thing was when we were in the bus on the way to Ubud, my grandma sang a Chinese song and we got no choice but to listen to her never ending song. But it was so funny and we had fun anyways.

I also loved that I got to be trained as a substitute teacher in my mom's school. I gained lots of experience, learnt lots of things, and had fun. I also found my calling there. Such a blessing.

This past year I've been writing a lot. I wrote a novel which is the editing process now. And finally after so much hard work, struggles, and debating with my inner self, I have finished the writing process. I now just need to edit, revise some things, and do some translations and layouts. The whole writing process was hard and tough but also exciting at the same moment. I remember I sneakily skipped some days of my school work (note: I am a homeschooler) to write and write my novel. Mama, if you're reading this, forgive me. I promise I won't do it again ^^

2016, I got to learn a new language. A language that I cannot even believe my mom would actually let me learn. Can you guess what is it? Yeah, Korean. HAHA... Not that only I love Korean Pop and Korean Drama, I have other personal reasons to learn the language ;) The language is quite easy to learn since there aren't so much tenses. And I enjoy my time studying the language. So it has been a privilege.

Another privilege that I got this year was to be able to come to UWRF 2016 or Ubud Writers and Readers Festival. It took place in Ubud, Bali. I had so much fun there, learnt lots of new things, got more and more inspired and met lots of great and awesome people. Yes, that's where I met Suki Kim, Dee Lestari, Joko Anwar, Slamet Rahardjo, and lots more amazing people. I wouldn't trade that experience for anything since I got more and more inspired there.

Still with all these great things that happened the past year, I got lots too that I haven't done in 2016. I failed to lose weight, ugh. I failed to read 35 books. I also failed to read the whole Bible. And some more personal ones, I failed to be more organized, positive, active, confident. Well, I guess I gained slightly a little bit more confidence but yeah, I wish I could be more. I also wasn't that clean last year. But this year, 2017, I will fix it. At least I will try and attempt to achieve all the failed goals of last year. I really hope I can get through this year, achieving all those above.

Okay, I better start doing! This year is going to be a new, amazing year full of abundant blessings and surprises for me and you! Hope you had a great new year! God bless :)

XOXO,

Nicole Theone

Hey! Welcome to my blog! :)

UPDATES every now and then, you'll never know when!
RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page