top of page

Friend, thank you

Dear friend,

thank you.

Thank you for telling me the truth.

It hurts.

It does, so bad.

I was depressed.

I was hopeless.

But your words,

your words are facts that are straight.

It can't be changed,

it will never be.

And even though your words hurt

like knife striking into my flesh,

going through my weak earthly body,

letting my blood burst out of me;

I know you meant good.

Friend,

thank you.

Thank you for saving me out of this black hole,

dark and dangerous.

You pull me out

just in time to save me.

If, just if,

If you only miss one second,

I would fall and vanish in that black hole of love.

You're right.

Love is not what it seems.

It is far from what we see in movies.

So friend,

thank you.

For giving me hope in life.

Thank you for letting me see the light,

that is hardly sparkling inside of me.

Friend, thank you.

nic w.

Hey! Welcome to my blog! :)

UPDATES every now and then, you'll never know when!
RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page