top of page

Currently Watching | K-World // K-Dramas

I have watched some Korean dramas. But only some that I really like. And even though lately I haven't get the time to watch them, I will still definitely continue to watch what I've missed.

Here are some K-Dramas that I am currently watching.

1. Doctors

Yoo Hye-jung, played by Park Shin Hye, had lots of scars from her childhood. She chose to keep her heart closed and shut away from other people. Due to her gangster-like attitude, not many people like her. However, after meeting her teacher slash mentor, Hong Ji Hong, played by Kim Rae Won, she was transformed from a bully into a compassionate doctor.

This series is now completed of 20 episodes. Yet, I still haven't got the time to watch it until the end. I will definitely catch up on this. I really like this drama even though not so many of my friends like it. This drama taught me how tough life can sometimes be but if we face it calmly and be righteous, we will definitely get out of that tough spot. Like Hye Jung, lots of times she was accused for something that aren't completely her fault, but she accepted the punishments and stayed calm.

2. Uncontrollably Fond

Shin Joon-Young, played by Kim Woo Bin, and Noh Eul, played by Bae Suzy, was separated during their teenage times as couples. Few years later, as adults, they meet again. Noh Eul is now a PD in documentary. Shin Joon-Young is now a top actor and singer that is very famous, obviously. After her father died due to a hit and run, she had to bare the family financially. She then values money more than justice and kisses up to those with more power than her.

And luckily, this series is still ongoing. Phew. Haha. And honestly, I really really like this drama. It gives me a melancholy feel and I really like it. Even though I think this drama is very underrated, I really really enjoy this one. Noh Eul's character is so strong and tough. And comment down below if you agree with me (for those of you who watch this too), I ship Noh Eul with Choi Ji Tae slash Ajusshi more than Noh Eul with Shin Joon-Young. Like somehow, they look cuter together. Well, Shin Joon-Young and Noh Eul looks good together but in my opinion Noh Eul looks better with Choi Ji Tae who has been there for her all these times.

By far, this is my favorite series after Descendants Of The Sun. It's mellow but also funny and cute in some ways.

3. W- Two Worlds

Oh Hyeon Joo, played by Han Hyo Joo, a surgeon whose father mysteriously went missing while writing his last series of webtoon called 'W'. After hearing that news, Hyeon Joo directly went to his office and find a scene of Kang Chul the main character in the weebton 'W', played by Lee Jong Suk, who was full of blood. As she read something her father left, someone pulled her from the moniter. The last thing she knew, she's in the rooftop of a building with a man lying down in blood, which turned out to be Kang Chul.

I have only watched few episodes of this series. People are very excited about this. However, in my personal taste, I do not really like this drama. I mean, it's good. The story line it self is different, not mainstream. But personally, I didn't really enjoy watching this.

However, let's stop for a minute and admire how Lee Jong Suk looks so cool in this series. Like seriously, I never ever liked Lee Jong Suk before. But seriously, we need to take time how cool he looks in this one. I will definitely continue watching this series just to satisfy my curiosity on how the story will happen.

So those are the three dramas that I am currently watching. I have few others that I can't wait to watch too. I will start watching them after I finish catching up on these three above first. There are three dramas that is currently airing that I really really cannot wait to see. They are:

Moon Lovers - Scarlet Heart: Ryeo

The story set up in the early of Goryeo regime. Hae Soo, a 25-year-old girl from modern era got transported back to Goryeo dynasty and got trapped in the conflicts and struggles between princes of Wang’s House. There, she falls in love with Wang So, who makes other people tremble with fear. ~~ Based on Chinese novel “Bu Bu Jing Xin” by Tong Hua

*source : Asian Wiki

Okay, so wait a minute, wait a minute. Can we give an applause to Byun Baekhyun for his first K-drama? *clap clap* EXO-L is so proud of you. #proudexol 😘 So I haven't watched this drama at all so I really have no idea on what the story will bring. But I will definitely post after I watched this. I just pray this be good.

Moonlight Drawn By Clouds

Hong Ra On disguises herself as a man and counsels men on dating. Due to a love letter she wrote for a client, she meets Crown Prince Hyo Myeong. Ra On is unaware that he is the Crown Prince and Hyo Myeong is unaware that Ra On is a woman. The Crown Prince becomes interested in Ra On. His eunuchs become aware of this and attempt to get Ra On to become one of them.

*source: Asian Wiki

Love O2O

What is it that makes a man fall in love with a woman at first sight? Appearance? Aura? Wealth? NO, when campus prince and gaming expert, student Xiao Nai first saw Bei Wei Wei, what made him fall in love was not her extraordinary beauty, but her slim and slender fingers that were flying across the keyboard and her calm and composed manner!!! Embarrassing, no? At the same time, gaming expert Bei Wei Wei, at this time and place is on the computer, methodically commanding a guild war, and won a perfect and glorious victory despite being at a disadvantage, and was completely unaware that cupid is nearby. Soon after basketball player, swimmer, all-around excellent student, and game company president, Xiao Nai, uses both tactics on and off-line to take this beauty’s heart. Therefore this romance slowly bloomed. ~~ Drama adapted from the novel by Gu Man.

*source: Asian Wiki

So I am guessing this love blooms through games? I don't really know. But wait. Yep, I know this isn't K-Drama. This is Chinese Drama. But I don't know where to include this so yeah. Can't wait to see this. :)

I hope that I will get the time to watch all of these. I really do love stories, reading or watching, it's just the same for me. And dramas are just my favorites. So, so long people!

XOXO,

Nicole Theone

Hey! Welcome to my blog! :)

UPDATES every now and then, you'll never know when!
RECENT POST
JOIN MY MAILING LIST
bottom of page